Quotes on Pain from Where is God when it Hurts? by Philip Yancey

  • "I have come up with four 'frontiers' where every suffering person will do battle: the frontiers of fear, helplessness, meaning, and hope." (p. 174)
  • "One of the most important things we can do for a suffering person is to restore a sense of meaning or significance to the experience." (p. 203)
  • "All that the downtrodden can do is go on hoping. After every disappointment, they must find fresh reason for hope." – Alexander Solzhenitsyn (p. 214)
2 Responses to “Quotes on Pain from Where is God when it Hurts? by Philip Yancey”

  1. love quotes and poems in spanish Says:

    Thanks a lot forr sharing this witfh all folks you actually relize what
    you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also talk over with mmy webb site
    =). We could have a link alternate contract among us

  2. Laurinda Says:

    Hey I am so excited I found your blog page,
    I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a fantastic post and a all round
    enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment
    but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome jo.

Leave a Reply

