Bible Verses about Pain and Suffering

  • "Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when His glory is revealed." (1st Peter 4:12-13)
  • "He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away." (Revelations 21:4)
  • "News about him spread all over Syria, and people brought to him all who were ill with various diseases, those suffering severe pain, the demon-possessed, those having seizures, and the paralyzed, and he healed them." (Matthew 4:24)
  • "This suffering is all part of the work God has given you. Christ, who suffered for you, is your example. Follow in his steps." (1 Peter 2:21)
  • "Along with Paul, I stake my hope on resurrection, a time when Christ will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body." (Philippians 3:21)
  • "Your Father knows what you need before you ask." (Matthew 6: 8)
  • "I can do everything through Him Who gives me strength!"  (Philippians 4:13)
  • "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." (2 Corinthians 2:9)
  • "Yet I am always with you; You hold me by my right hand.  You guide me with Your counsel, and afterward You will take me into glory…My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever."  (Psalm 73:23-24, 26)
  • "Neither this man nor his parents sinned," said Jesus, "but this happened so that the work of God might be displayed in his life." (John 9:3)
  • "Don't be afraid of the things which you are about to suffer. Behold, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested; and you will have oppression for ten days. Be faithful to death, and I will give you the crown of life." (Revelations 2:10)
  • "Even though you meant harm to me, God meant it for good, to achieve his present end." (Genesis 50:20)
  • "Praise the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits—who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases." (Psalm 103:2-3)
  • "I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us." (Romans 8:18)
4 Responses to “Bible Verses about Pain and Suffering”

  1. Devon Says:

    Just wondering what translation of the Bible these verses are taken from. I love the way 1 Peter 2:21 is worded here but have been unable to find the same wording anywhere else.

  2. pastor HH kanduna Says:

    these verses are so amazing i w
    as preparing a sermon on the difference between physical and spilitual pain i was much helped not önly me even the people i preached to.↲God bless you.↲↲
    pastor HH kanduna

  3. uggs uitverkoop Says:

    http://www.bodegasfranciscogomez.es/argentina/index.php|uggs uitverkoop – ivzqdxk

  4. uggs uitverkoop Says:

    http://www.uitverkoopnl.com | uggs uitverkoop – jvibfvcto

Leave a Reply

